The teams, featuring local, regional and international stars, for the exhibition T20 match at the opening event of the Brian Lara Cricket Academy (BLCA) on Friday have been announced. They are:

Trinidad & Tobago Brian Lara XI

Brian Lara Mervyn Dillon
Denesh Ramdin Dwayne Bravo
Rayad Emrit Evin Lewis
Kirsten Kallicharan Tion Webster
Dinanath Ramnarine Kevon Cooper
Jason Mohammed Navin Stewart
Lyndon Lara

International XI

Herschelle Gibbs Devon Malcolm
Gladstone Small Arjuna Ranatunga
Johnson Charles Andre Fletcher
Ramnaresh Sarwan Terryne Sunil Fray
Imran Khan Curtly Ambrose
Ricardo Powell Courtney Browne
Kirk Edwards Corey Collymore
Ian Bradshaw

Brian Lara will also be hosting a reception, to which the media is invited to cover, for the visiting players. The event begins at 6:30pm at Mr Lara’s Residence on Lady Chancellor Hill.

Members of the public attending the event at the BLCA on Friday are advised that general admission tickets, priced at $100 each, will be available at the venue from 9:00am.